Our Address

PO Box 9177
Deakin ACT 2600

Contact Form

You can also send us an enquiry by filling out the form below.

If you are a student looking for advice on a project, we suggest checking out your local library, state library, the National Library of Australia’s Trove website, the National Museum of Australia, Australian War Memorial and Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies.

Name *

Professional Historians Australia comprises one appointed delegate from each state and territory Professional Historians Association (PHA).

Delegates are appointed annually and each has responsibility for at least one role or portfolio. Delegates act as contact points for members of their individual PHAs.

Committee and Office Bearers

President: Jill Barnard | VIC & TAS
Vice President: Alan Davis | NT
Secretary: Sue Graham-Taylor | WA
Treasurer: Carmel Black | QLD
Accreditation Secretary: Michelle Richmond | NSW & ACT
Public Relations Officer: Peter Donovan | SA
Web Manager: Alan Davis | NT

Other Management Officers

Appeals Secretary: Michelle Richmond
Public Officer: Roslyn Russell (c/o Sue Graham Taylor)

Professional Historians Australia is incorporated in the Australian Capital Territory (ABN 45 929 376 440).